The Hays County Bail Bond Board was created pursuant to the provisions of the Texas Occupation Code, Chapter 1704.

If you have questions or wish to contact the Board, please contact:

Lt. John Saenz, Secretary and staff support, Hays County Sheriff’s Office, 1307 Uhland Road, San Marcos, TX 78666, phone 512-393-7843, FAX 512-393-7354 or

Board members: 
  Chairman: Beverly Crumley, District Clerk
  Vice Chairman: Ruben Becerra, County Judge
  Secretary: Lt. John Saenz, Hays County Sheriff designee
  District Judge:
  Licensed Bail Bondsman: David Mendez
  Justice of the Peace: Jo Anne Prado, Precinct 1-1
  District Clerk: Beverly Crumley, District Clerk designee
  County Clerk: Elaine H Cardenas, County Clerk designee
  County Treasurer: Britney B Richey
  Municipal Court Judge: Dallari Landry
  County Court at Law Judge: Robert Updegrove, Place 1
  District Attorney Representative: Wes Mau