Law Enforcement Bureau
HAYS COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE

 

 

 

 

The Law Enforcement Bureau provides full-time law enforcement services for residents and visitors of Hays County. The employees of the Law Enforcement Bureau are highly trained in the areas they are assigned to ensure the Hays County Sheriff’s Office can maintain public safety and respond to the community’s needs.  The bureau consists of the Patrol Division, Community Outreach Division, Animal Control Unit, Traffic Unit, and School Resource Officers.

 

Law Enforcement Bureau
Hays County Sheriff’s Office
1307 Uhland Road
San Marcos, Texas 78666
(512) 393-7800

Captain Mike Davenport
davenport@co.hays.tx.us


Patrol Division - Day
Lieutenant Ronnie Strain
ronnie_strain@co.hays.tx.us

Patrol Division - Day
Lieutenant Dennis Gutierrez
dg1203@co.hays.tx.us

Patrol Division - Night
Lieutenant Michael Briggs
michael.briggs@co.hays.tx.us

Patrol Division - Night
Lieutenant Shane Smith
shane.smith@co.hays.tx.us

Community Outreach Division
Lieutenant Todd Riffe
triffe@co.hays.tx.us

Animal Control Supervisor
John Trinidad
john.trinidad@co.hays.tx.us

School Resource Officers
Sergeant Andrew Wray
andrew_wray@co.hays.tx.us

Traffic Unit
Sergeant Chris Treat
chris.treat@co.hays.tx.us